Staff and Administration

NDV has a highly talented, creative and dedicated faculty. The staff includes head teachers, classroom aides, a full-time vice principal/religion coordinator, a music teacher, an art teacher, technology teacher, technology integration specialist, P.E. instructor/athletic director, school counselor, a kindergarten to second grade librarian, grades 3-8 librarian and playground supervisors. Below is a list of the faculty and staff and their e-mails:

Rev. Juan J. Gonzalez, S.M., Pastor
gonzalez@ndvsf.org

Mrs. Sarah Currier, Principal
currier@ndvsf.org

Mr. MarcAngel Nava, Vice Principal and Religion Coordinator
nava@ndvsf.org

Mrs. Michelle Astabie, School Secretary
office@ndvsf.org

Mrs. Desiree Almendares, Admissions Director/Office Aide
admissions@ndvsf.org

Ms. Bernadette Lorda, Alumni Relations Director
alumni@ndvsf.org

Ms. Jeanne Keene, Kindergarten Teacher
keene@ndvsf.org

Ms. Laura Lyn “Mika” Cabar, Kindergarten Associate Teacher
cabar@ndvsf.org

Mrs. Alexandra Rynes, 1st Grade Teacher
rynes@ndvsf.org

Mr. Charles Cecilia, 2nd Grade Teacher
cecilia@ndvsf.org

Ms. Zoe Zabarte, 3rd Grade Teacher
zabarte@ndvsf.org

Mrs. Stephanie Bergland & Mrs. Kaytlyn Frumerman, 4th Grade Teacher
4thgrade@ndvsf.org

Ms. Jacqueline Emmerich, 5th Grade Teacher
emmerich@ndvsf.org

Ms. Alicia Scofield, 6th Grade Homeroom/6th-8th Math/6th Religion
scofield@ndvsf.org

Mrs. Aileen Albertson, 7th Grade Homeroom/6th-8th Social Studies/8th Religion
albertson@ndvsf.org

Mrs. Judith Shilstone, 8th Grade Homeroom/6th-8th Language Arts
shilstone@ndvsf.org

Ms. Jessica Yates, 6th-8th Science Teacher
yates@ndvsf.org

Mrs. Miriam Kane, Music Teacher
kane@ndvsf.org

Mr. Dimitrios Tsokas, PE Teacher/Athletic Director
tsokas@ndvsf.org

Ms. Jenifer Lake, Art Teacher
lake@ndvsf.org

Mrs. Connie Buford, Librarian/ 7th Grade Religion
buford@ndvsf.org

Ms. Jennifer Carr, Primary Librarian K-2/Middle School Aide/Office Aide
carr@ndvsf.org

Mrs. Jeanine Wiater, School Counselor
wiater@ndvsf.org

Mrs. Jillian Tovarek-Welker, Resource Teacher
tovarek-welker@ndvsf.org

Mme Valerie Genc, French K-3 Teacher
genc@ndvsf.org

M. Cyril Palomo, French 4-8 Teacher
palomo@ndvsf.org

Mrs. Michelle Bisson, K-5 Computer Teacher
bisson@ndvsf.org

Mr. Ryan Keeshan, 6th–8th Computer Teacher/Technology Integration Specialist
keeshan@ndvsf.org

 

Ms. Shannon Bernsten, Kindergarten Aide
Ms. Mariah Kelly, 1st Grade Aide
Ms. Jennifer Jung, 2nd Grade Aide
Ms. Bianca Walian, 3rd Grade Aide
Ms. Victoria Fremont, 4th & 5th Grade Aide
Ms. Jennifer Carr, Middle School Aide
Ms. Anna Jayo, Playground Aide


Mrs. Maria Hoyt, Coordinator
ndvep@ndvsf.org

Mrs. Julia Villasenor, Teacher
ndvep@ndvsf.org

Ms. Jennifer Carr, Aide
Ms. Jennifer Jung, Aide
Ms. Mariah Kelly, Aide
Ms. Bianca Walian, Aide


Rev. Juan J. Gonzalez , S.M., Pastor
gonzalez@ndvsf.org

Mrs. Mertenesh Asrat, Parish Secretary
asrat@ndvsf.org

Mrs. Marilyn Fischer, Controller
fischer@ndvsf.org


Mrs. Miriam Kane, Piano Teacher
kane@ndvsf.org

Mrs. Lynn Oakley, Violin Teacher
oakvio@aol.com

Mr. Omid Assadi, Violin Teacher
viellesq@yahoo.com

Mr. Patrick Galvin, Violin Teacher
patrickjmgalvin@gmail.com

Ms. Carol Rice, Cello Teacher
carolrice1@earthlink.net

 

Mr. Jose Meza

 

Continued Education for Teachers

Ten full-time teachers hold teaching credentials and Masters degrees. The average teaching experience for full-time and part-time teaching staff is 13.5 years with an average of eight years at NDV. Teachers attend in-services and workshops on a regular basis to keep current on educational research and methods.

Teacher Appreciation

Every year, the NDV Parents’ Association recognizes the hard work our teachers give by preparing a delightful feast and gift bags. Separately, parents and students have also gifted generously.